The Life of Bri

By bri

The Lomonds (again)

A surprisingly spectacular day to take a late afternoon hike up the Lomonds. I was about to write 'stroll' up the Lomonds, as that was I was expecting - I'd got quite used to nipping up and down in an hour earlier in the year.

But I've obviously lost some fitness in the last 6 months - I was really toiling on the way up, and stopped for a prolonged rest at the top. But was lovely up there, and I could have sat for hours if I'd had the time.

Another chap, up there with his son and two dogs, was also chilling out and enjoying the view - he even offered me a cold beer, and I was sorely tempted, but don't think it would have helped the descent. My legs were trembling by the time I got back to the car as it was.

So better add 'Get Fitter' to my (too long already) To Do list.

Go Large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.