Han Dynasty Warriors

What a trip! I feel like I'm jet-lagged but all of China is one time zone, so I can't blame it on my internal clock. We saw so much and really enjoyed the adventure. I'll post more pictures as I have time.

This is the last place we visited. On the way to the airport we stopped at the Han Dynasty Museum. It is built over the archeological site where different pits have been excavated, so you walk on glass right over them. Very cool!

These warriors are only about a foot and a half tall, so they look like dolls compared to the well known terracotta warriors. However, because things were made smaller, more of life was able to be recreated. There is a whole farm of horses, cows, goats, pigs, chickens as well as many other aspects of life during that time. It has been a great find to give an idea about what life was like during that time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.