jojobunny

By jojobunny

Chasing the sunset

Tonight was one of those nights, where the sky was incredible everywhere I looked!

I didn't follow one of my rules, while waiting for the sunset. That rule is to wait! Wait until the sun is down, and the sky begins its kaleidoscope of color!
I was standing by a small lake and captured the sunset. It was pretty, but not awe inspiring. I then decided to drive to another spot that was a bit higher in elevation. It was overlooking another lake, and quite pretty.
Then, when I was heading home, that's when the kaleidoscope appeared. Gorgeous clouds highlighted with bright orange, pink and purple. The problem was I wasn't in the right place, and couldn't get a decent shot. I ended up back to the first place I started! Still beautiful, but not as it had been a few minutes earlier.
Oh, yes, and at the same time, a most incredible moonrise! Wow, what a blip filled night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.