flowersun

Didn't get a whole lot of pictures today. Slept in pretty late (I needed it) the headed up to Stef and Jason's. Ate dinner at Kaos--it was, without hyperbole, the best pizza I've had in my life. Certainly the ambiance of the place helped with that as well; it felt like you were in someone's backyard of their little bungalow, plus they had some nice Colorado craft beers on tap. It was over on Pearl Street and is apparently owned by the same guy that owns Gaia, one of Leah and I's favorites places to eat when we're over in the Wash Park neighborhood. Little Seamus buddy had a run in with a super hot display light as we stopped in to a little boutique to check out some things. He got burned on his fingers kind of bad. He had a good long cry, and rightfully so, because now he's developed two white blisters on his little fingers. Kind of been helping S/J deal with that this evening but now all is well--he's in bed and feeling much better. The temperature really dropped tonight and it is fucking beautiful: 65 degrees, cool, and dry. So perfect for sleeping with the window open, which always helps lull me off nicely. Going to need some good sleep again tonight and tomorrow, as ALL next week I'll be heading into Metro to study at their library again. I had some good results yesterday and I need to be extremely productive going in to the tail end of my trip here. Cheers, friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.