Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Mt Peel, Canterbury High Country

Taken on the way back home . . . . . wonderful shadows cast by the tall poplars, with Mt Peel in the background.

What an absolute gem of a weekend away with Nature Photographic Society, and organised by optomist. I am so stoked that I could go, that it was so wonderful, and that my knee stood up to it. I'll put some pics up on Flickr, but not tonight!

GingerNan now has another nicname - it's Mudlark. You should have seen her driving her 4WD through the deepest muddiest track you can possibly imagine, deeply rutted and impossible to see if the mud had a bottom - laughing as she went, I might add. I was sitting there, keeping my mouth tightly shut, wondering where on earth we could turn around, and what would happen if we couldn't, and even worse - if we got stuck! Once we got started we were committed, and I think it'd have been 1km before we could stop and turn around. It was fun - a pic will be on Flickr soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.