I really struggled with today's blip. I had better pictures. But in the end I had to go for one that was true to me. I've only once blipped the wrong thing and I regret it. But its too late to change it. In fact, I wouldn't change it now if I could - you live and learn from your choices. I do often look at the image I should have used though and think of the words I didn't write. Who'd have thought I'd have my own arbitrary blip rules and it'd mean this much to me.

So I blipped the most important thing to me today.

I got up this morning still a little sore from my race yesterday. But I looked out of the window at 7.30 and I just had to go out for a run. I've never been so happy to see a grey overcast morning! It was wonderful! I only went for 5 miles - I was supposed to run home from Musselburgh yesterday to keep up my mileage for my marathon training, but I didn't, so I topped it up today. It was so nice to run in the cool morning air - it was only about 14 degrees. I'd really missed running in our good old Scottish weather. This is the view of Duddingston Loch from my grey overcast run.

This afternoon, I went to see Now You See Me at the cinema. A really enjoyable film about magic - I can't say much about it , but I would recommend it.

I then walked home through town and watched a bit of the Edinburgh Jazz and Blues Festival Carnival. I took some really bright and colourful images, but I'm not a big Jazz or Blues fan and, if I'm honest, I just got annoyed by all the people and the tourists milling around. It would seem that the festival grinch has made an early appearance this year.

Today's run: 5 miles
July running mileage: 69 miles
2013 running mileage: 617 miles

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.