aging hippy

By aginghippy

Getting almost as big as mum !

I think they're running out of space in the nest.
I think that in a few days now the chicks will be ready to fly.
I have more photographs that I took today that show they really have developed their wing feathers, but I decided to post this one in case it's the last one of them all together.
I've got so many muscle cramps from standing as still as possible for hours on end and forgetting the sunscreen a day last week for my bald head .. ouch !

Thanks for all the comments about the garden and the fence and the trees.
I'll put a series of photographs in my gallery and give you a link to it for anyone interested along with some explanations.
Basically we started with 3 acres of field 20 years ago and some badly planted trees which were far too close together and winter storms and disease meant that about 12 huge pines had to be cut down. I come up with ideas and Margaret does most of the work ! Although we've had professional help with the trees and the fencing almost everything else has been done by us .
I think this is the first year that Margaret is able sit and enjoy her garden before the end of the summer because of all the continuous work. Apart from watering the baby trees, peppers, tomatoes, flowers, herbs etc !!

douglas

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.