SHE REMINDS ME OF CINDERELLA

going to the ball.
I always wept when my mother told me the fairy tale of 'Assepoester', who was not allowed to go to the ball, at first however.
It was at the time that we still had a stove with a drawer where the ashes fell in.
A very hot day again.
Early in the morning all the insects buzzed around the bright yellow flowers.
The caterpillar that had fallen from the stem had returned to the upper part where the leaves are the most delicious, I think.
The sun shone upon the spider's webs, is it that time already I heard myself thinking.
But in the afternoon I followed with my eyes the little blue butterfly and she was so happy with the blackberry blossom flowers. A bit hidden in the little jungle but I figured that this would well do for today's picture!

My haiku:

Going to the ball
Butterflies have their short time
Quadrille dances

And the proverb:

Dat helpt netzooveel, alsof je eene vlo pillen wilt laten slikken.

Translation:

That helps as much as if you would want a flea to swallow pills.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.