Life...

By NickyH

#568

The heat today was clearly too much for this bee, who landed on the grass next to our picnic blanket and promptly seemed to go to sleep.

I'm all out of blipsiration at the moment. I think I hit an all time low yesterday with the pine cone. Then I go and blip a sleeping bee on the grass today. Maybe I'm over thinking it? I don't know. All I know is that I'm struggling.

H and I packed up a picnic and headed to the park today. We played tennis and catch, practised our stone skimming in the stream and went Gruffalo hunting in the woods. He enjoyed himself so much that the only way I could get him to leave was to say we would go to the shop and get some supplies, go home and pack up a picnic style tea to surprise Daddy, then come back to the park and have tea there and bring his bike.

Now if he would just go to sleep I might actually get to relax...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.