Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Machines en masse!

This round tower building is being built on the corner of Lichfield and High Streets, in Christhchurch's CBD, by Leigh Construction. It's great seeing new buildings going up, especially innovative and interesting ones like this tower, as well as all the rebuilding and repairs that are happening. I was lucky to be greeted by the Project Manager, who was walking towards me as I snuck inside the fence saying 'No Public Past Here', hoping to capture this scene - he was happy for me to be there, and to be in the picture too. He's from Scotland, and is here to help with the Christchurch rebuild. I've coloured him orange :)

My purpose in capturing a scene where there is a proliferation of different machines is because I've had a challenge from another blipper, to see who can first photograph a scene where there is scaffolding, a digger and a crane. I think I've done it :) There are several cranes, a few knuckle booms, a scissors lift, a digger, a fork lift and lots of scaffolding. You can throw in some utes as well.

So what about it LAS? How did I do? It's a tad unfair really - Christchurch is absolutely full of machines!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.