'An unexpected meeting'

I decided to go into the city to have a wander around with my camera and have some lunch there today playing the tourist in my own town. While I was taking a shot of the old Melbourne GPO which has now been turned into boutique shops, I ran into an old work colleague Michelle. She was the one responsible all those years ago for introducing me to my now wife. We hadn't caught up with her for about a year and a half so it was really nice to have a chat with her and see some photos of her 2 and a half year old daughter Matilda. Just very lucky as she works in the building I was photographing and she was just popping out to grab a coffee and a short break.

Did some shopping for the Boy Magicians birthday on Thursday too.

This image was taken inside Melbourne Central shopping centre where the original old shot tower is still standing and a huge glass cone has been built around it.

Better run, dinner is just about to be served.

Oh and did anyone hear that there is a new royal baby boy?? No, thought not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.