Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Coming into Land

Flights fine from Rio to Madrid and then onwards to Bcn. Managed to get some sleep on the long flight and then, as usually happens, a sound sleep on the short flight to Barcelona and would have liked more! Arrived home to a lovely post-it treasure trail from a friend who stayed in our house for a couple of days when we were away. We had hoped to meet up, but not to be, but we have the good karma she's left behind! All unpacked now and just had a Skype with Bb, who's now in São Paulo. It's my birthday today, so we tried, unsuccessfully, to have a video Skype with my opening the wee pressies he'd packed in my bags for me. Skype wasn't behaving unfortunately, but lovely pressies anyway! Nice to come home to a package from busboy too. In this digital age, cards and pressies in the post are even more welcome! Did a wee bit of food shopping for lunches for next week, when I'll be running a Celta. I always tell my trainees it's important to eat well, sleep well and do something nice every day, even if just for 5 mins. Hoping to take my own advice! Now off to our local Frankfurter for a bite to eat. Then bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.