Guid Storm...

Guid Storm...

You canny whack a guid storm to while the night away. I'm currently lying on my bed with my cat on my lap for company and my feet on the window sill and the window open at full tilt just reveling in the spectacle.

Went out for a wee walk in it earlier (properly attired in shorts, teeshirt and massive brolly) and got to experience proper biblical rain first hand. I watched out local burn visible raise half a metre in about 5 minutes when the drains started overflowing and it even crossed my mind to hold the brolly with by the wooden handle instead of the metal shaft.

It is a terrible shame for those who live in the houses by the burn and I do feel a tinge of guilt for standing in the weather enjoying it but there is quite literally nothing I can do about it. It is however, awe inspiring in the very sense of the word, watching mother nature at her most flamboyant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.