CameraHappy

By CameraHappy

Royal Blue

There is great excitement with the arrival of Prince William and his wife, Catherine's first baby. Today, the public got a glimpse of the wee babe and there was extensive news coverage throughout the day. I am quite enjoying the "Royal Watch" these days.

My day was less exciting. It was time for a good garage clean-up. I brought in the pink crib and decided it needed a cleaning and coat of paint. Maybe Royal Blue?!

This is a hand crafted doll crib made in the 50's by an uncle who lived with my grandparents. He made this and many other wooden items for my parents to give to us on birthdays or at Christmas. This doll crib was a very special Christmas gift. I got a pink one and my sister, a blue one. It has made it through all our moves, even though it is quite large and heavy.

So now, almost 60 years later, it will come out of storage. With a little paint, who knows, it may survive another 60 years!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.