TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Sunset~

~Creativity or Madness~

What a fine line separates stupidity and genius. But it's not always one extreme or the other. And somewhere in-between would be too close to ordinary. Van Gogh, a man who painted Irises and then devised Starry Night, mastermind or madman. And he was a man who loved so deeply he would mutilate himself for that love.Was he an incurable romantic or a miserable fool. And ended his life by shooting himself in the chest while standing in the field he had loved and painted so many times. Was the despair of not achieving perfection to much of a burden to live with?

And the point is?
Am I a genius? Ha, I think not.
Am I a fool, God I hope not!
I probably move between the two extremes effortlessly. Assuming varying degrees of each as I move through my day and my life. I will probably be classified at the end of my life by those who never really knew me at all.

Thanks for looking, TucsonJim ;o)

A More Sizable Divided Sky

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.