Respect

Respect!
Taken up as I have been with milestone blips and belated grovelling to His Lordship, this is the first chance I have had to pay respect and homage to Chris Froome and team Sky for a blistering performance in the Tour de France.

I can't help thinking that 'blistering' is a very appropriate word for 3 weeks in the saddle, pedalling well over a hundred miles every day up hill and down dale.
They must either have undercarriages as tough as old boots or they are built differently to the rest of us who squirm about after 20 miles in an effort to minimise damage and alleviate discomfort in that area. Industrial tubs of Vaseline and Sudocreme are de rigeur.

Whereas His Lordship tends to collect toy soldiers, I like my little cyclists, although I have to say the yellow jersey is hardly a Chris Froome look alike with chunky legs like these.....perhaps he's more Bradley Wiggins.

There has been an early trip into town and an accident with prawns spilling untrammelled all over the inside of my rucksack- they were fortunately dead.
The smell can and will only get worse.

24/07/09 - 24/07/13 How times flies when you're having blipping fun!

PS Just heard Joe being interviewed on Radio Scotland

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.