The second half of life..

By twigs

Close........

Had to go into town today to check a few things for tomorrow night's presentation.........it was a good job I did too as the electronics weren't doing what they were supposed to do and it took a bit of working out! I don't think I'd have coped with that tomorrow night!

On the way home I stopped at this mural that decorates the local fire station. I had it all planned - people walking by, caught in the firefighter's hose spray.....reality blended into art....

Before anyone walked by it started to rain........
When the first people walked by I rushed the shot to try to avoid the rain....
When the second person walked by a car drove past between us....
I missed the next people because I was standing in the middle of a driveway and a car (very unreasonably, I thought!) wanted to drive out, right where I was standing.....

So this shot is a couple of semi-decent shots joined together.

Next time maybe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.