Purplepants

By Purplepants

Penny stealing my magazine

This is Penny, my mum's cat. She has been outside most of my visit with quick flits in to check on us but she suddenly came and insinuated herself into our company this morning once she saw packed bags by the front door. She suddenly became very affectionate and quite tenacious!
She decided this 'Big Issue' was hers, sat on it and wouldn't budge even when I rattled catnip treats.
As we drove away she was sitting outside watching. - talk about a guilt trip! She will be well attended to by mum 's neighbour whilst ''Granny' stays with us and then my big brother for her hols!

BIG NEWS - the boys arrived back home at 15:30 having reached Dover by 13:3o and caught a train back. So 60+ miles for the route they took - in about 78 hours - and I could barely lift Fred's backpack into the laundry room!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.