The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

That Whopper Smile!

Melvyn, give me.... That Whopper Smile...

Across from the medical center on Seventh Street in St. Paul, you can get a Whopper Jr. for a buck, twenty-nine. But that is not the real deal. For 2 bucks, Melvyn will hand-make you a greeting card for your loved ones. He sells quite a few of them to patient visitors at the medical center and I have found him present there at all times of the day.

When I told him I wanted one for my daughters who were at home, he drew colorful butterflies and wrote the salutation..."you make my heart flutter" on the inside.

Words so true.

Melvyn almost did not let me snap his portrait today because he forgot his glasses at home.

"Ya know what? I look even more debonair with them on!"

Sufficiently debonair or not, Melvyn always lifts my spirits.

I know that this upsets a few of you but I am turning my comments off for a bit. I will "see" you soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.