Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Thief!!!

Clear skies this morning, so I set off a couple of hours earlier than perhaps I should have for day eight of the cuckoo wasp hunt. Plenty of activity but no sign of the cuckoo wasp. The clouds rolled in later, so there was no chance of a second stakeout.

At least you are getting to see the variety of bugs available from just sitting in one spot.

The novelty of the stakeout is wearing off and becoming rather tedious. I will give it another couple of days, but I don't like the idea of not getting the shot.

I watched this ant enter a spider's web and steal the arachnids wrapped food WITH the spider in close attendance. The ant struggled on the sticky web, but succeeded. I guess the spider thought that it was just not worth the aggravation although it was thinking about it.

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.