On Ashover Hill

Evening all. I got a lovely touching review aboutmy bookOn Ashover Hill today.

It was an unexpected joy & reminded me to keep the faith.

Here's an abridged version:

Hi Anthony,
I hope you and your family are well. Port Isaac is glorious
in the sunshine and throbbing with tourists, Doc Martin film crew and
pesky seagulls! I wanted to tell you that I have finally read OAH
after a couple of false starts and some hellishly busy months. I
couldn't put it down. I absolutely loved the story and was desperate to
know what happened next. Near the end I did a naughty thing and read
the last couple of pages and felt like I had been stabbed in the
stomach. What a shock. Anyway, at least when I got there after reading
properly to that point, I was prepared for it! After all that making
good Robert had done I was near to forgiving him! J

Thanks!


No - thankyou!

A

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.