Henry Gray

By Gustavo

1:09:335

Tony had the day off today, so he joined me on my holidays around Edinburgh and we went for a go-kart. We met a couple of Norwegian lads and so the 4 of us donned our rain suits and hit the outdoors tracks in a very wet afternoon. After three rounds the sun had come out and by our last set of laps the track had really dried; less skidding and sliding round corners and instead we managed to post our fastest laps of the day...

I'd like to blame partly my particular go-kart for it's poor acceleration, partly my extra weight compared to the Norwegian and Hong Kongese sprites, and mainly my lack of racing finesse for the fact that I was not the fastest.

Day was rounded off very nicely with date night in "Paris".
Paris is really just a french restaurant, highly recommended!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.