Bob20

By Bob20

Blue

Another early blip. Yesterday, our TV decided to end its life which meant a drive to Toulon to buy a replacement. A round trip of 3 hours. I arrived home with the new telly and as with all new toys, excitedly set it up, age does not affect 'new toy' excitement. Imagine my disappointment when our brand spanking new gogglebox didn't work!

So out for a blip this morning then the drive to Toulon to return the TV. The service was second to none, in fact a delight to return the telly. A new one was given to us instantly and tested. No hassle, and the staff were profusely apologetic!

Back to the blip. Some of you may notice the umbrellas were not up when I took the shot. Today they were.

I couldn't resist the blue wheelbarrow on the walkway!! In fact almost the entire scene is blue!

I am struggling to reply to comments and look at journals this week. I have made a decision at 'senior management level' that I will have to give up looking at journals this week but I will be able to respond to your wonderful comments.

Normal service will resume next week but please do not cease to send in comments, I read them all, appreciate them and always reply .

They are only sun loungers, but worth a peep LARGE to enjoy the view of the Isles d'Or

Enjoy your day and thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.