elfin

By elfin

Back to earth with a bump

I could blame it on my jet lag or my hormones or getting home to ants in the kitchen or the speeding notice or post holiday blues. And they may well be a factor but coming home hasn't made me feel happy like I thought but very low. It's made me realise my life isn't where I want it to be - don't get me wrong I have amazing friends (who unfortunately mostly now live elsewhere), a great family and a job I love. But I what I want most at this moment in time is to live with the fella and start our own family. And those things may come in time but I'm impatient (and definitely not getting any younger) and have waited long enough.

Am trying really hard to not feel sorry for myself so positive things to focus on:
- I have some yummy food from M&S for tea
- I'll sleep in my own bed tonight
- I've got Britain's Next Top Model and Scandal to catch up with
- my garden is looking pretty (thanks to mum and dad watering while I was away)
- and most importantly rxs, mrs rxs and Ghengis are coming for lunch tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.