Friday: Rovinj - Zagreb

Left Rovinj this morning for the drive back to Zagreb - this was our final view.  It's easy to see why this is such a lovely destination........

Imagine my excitement when I got back this afternoon to find my little black and white camera in the post.  We headed out this evening for a Chinese meal because a) we had no food in the house and b) we were dying for some food that wasn't grilled meat and chips.  

And I took my photo of my stranger!  It was a bit of a feat for me as it was entirely outside my comfort zone but it went like this....Before dinner we popped to our favourite beer garden.  A young lady was sitting there by herself reading a graphic novel.  After staring at her in quite a persistent manner I toddled over and asked if she spoke English, which she did.  I explained about the project and asked if it was OK if I took her photo - she was very happy to oblige but asked if it was OK to carry on reading as her face scrunched up otherwise...........the irony didn't quite escape me since I have been trying to do this..

Anyway, camera 11 is now started and will shortly be despatched to Mumzi in South Africa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.