just, don't take the pict

By biggs

Boy Too

Part of my Boy series - the first if you are interested is here

Leni and I took the 4 kids and 4 dogs to the beach at Deganwy today, took an age getting past the level crossing - twice! Ended up in Conway Marina.

Set up wind break, chairs, blankets, etc - realised the tide was coming in quickly - Got to move it!

Kids paddled, I didn't.
Dogs charged around like crazed idiots, I didn't

Then went for fish and chips on Llandudno seafront - Kids ate theirs on top of the Landy's roof rack, Leni and I sensibly stayed in the car.

All had ice-creams, was going wonderfully well until in the car on the journey back - Joseph decided to read a book whilst eating his and promptly spilled the whole lot over Florence - Word War 3, I kid you not!

Any way, all in all a lovely day and a lot better then my 5 hour journey home yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.