the colour green

By jukeys

provençale cigale

Spent the morning with mum.

Stopped off in Nyons on the way home to have a look at the forty potters who were there selling their wares. I wanted to get a pair of turquoise earrings as well and managed to kill two birds with the one stone.

Home for some computer stuff.

Dad called me out on to the terrace this afternoon to see a cigale that had landed there. I've never seen a real-life one. I hear thousands of them every day, and see the souvenir ones in the shops all the time too. Class to see a proper one. Picked it up on a postcard (to avoid Ziza getting her jaws round the beautiful creature) and got a close-up shot. Pity I didn't have the postcard round the other way - it was of a gorgeous lavender field - would have had two provençal classics in one photo!

Another hot, heavy day. Bring on the storms!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.