ZE1Christie

By ZE1Christie

Coles of Hay

A dull morning turned in to a wet afternoon with really heavy rain! At the moment it seems like it will never stop. One thing about living on a small island like Shetland, the rain quickly runs off the land and into the sea :)
It really has been a lazy Sunday today. I did manage to get out with Sammy dog earlier and he enjoyed his walk. This afternoon he has just looked at me wanting out again but the rain has put us both off! I went for a run in the car to see if the rain was cleared at Cunningsburgh but no, back home and back to the sofa :)
On my travels in the car, I passed these coles of hay in Fladdabister. There won't be much drying going on but it's good that some people still keep up with traditional methods :) I just hate seeing those horrible black plastic silage bales and they make such a mess!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.