OMP

By OMP

Stretch!

Bigger Flap.

Today started out raining, turned to sun, and now is raining pouring this evening. (Actually, it's kind of strange outside right now, it's quite light while the rain is crashing down.) Though, the sound of the rain on the roof is so peaceful...

During the sunny portion of the day, I took a trip to Boardman Lake. The idea was to capture an image of the spectacular cloud formations over the lake... Well, I wasn't counting on so many waterfowl near shore. It was amazing; Canadian Geese, Snow Geese, Mute Swans and too many ducks to name all within range. Heck, some were so close, I had to back up for my 70-300 lens to capture more than a head. It was tough to choose which image to post tonight, but I narrowed it down to this one and the runner-up. The clouds just didn't make the cut.

I'm glad I got my blip earlier and don't have to go out in this down-pour. Even the dogs don't want to go out in this... though I'm sure I'm in for a wet dog walk if it calms down at all. :-/ With my husband gone, it's not as much fun... He's on the road again for a couple of days. At least it wont be as long as usual this time...


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.