Summertea

By Summertea

Crazy Rider

SO on Sunday instead of the french toast and coffee I had been planning I somehow got talked into doing the London to Cambridge bike ride in aid of Breakthrough Breast Cancer with my office team. Now the most miles i have ever done n a single go is 10 this was 60. It was rough.

To give you an idea I shall run you through my mental soundtrack, started out with the chilled summer sound of Billy Joel's Piano Man going round my head which by mile 15 mad morphed into the Indiana Jones theme tune as I sped down some welcome slopes. By mile 30 I was back on Piano Man and telling myself that everything after half way is the home stretch. Mile 45 saw my brain trying to encourage me with the only song containing uplifting lyrics it could come up with - The Milky bar advert theme tune before moving onto Wake me up, specifically the lyrics that run "wake me up when its all over, when I'm wiser and I'm older" until I reached the finish line and did my best to eat everything in a 3 meter radius :)

Now I want a milky bar.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.