a little bit of rhubarb

By Puggle

Today I realised that I have been most remiss.

Despite Howard having been to more than a dozen countries, it finally dawned on me that I'd never bothered to take any photos of him at the Opera House or with the Sydney Harbour Bridge. So off we traipsed for the afternoon.

I'd forgotten what it was like to be photographing Howard in tourist hotspots. You get a wide range of behaviours, from people acting as if you might have stuffed the toy with gelignite as part of some cunning terrorist act, through to well-meaning offers to hold the cow for me (because sometimes my arms are at full stretch) or to take a photo of Howard and I together.

In other news, my brother-in-law-to-be is most fortunate that he lives 1,000 miles away, because he played William Shatner's cover of 'Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds' down the phone at me and it's got stuck in my brain. I would gouge my brain out with a parfait spoon if I could sure that the song would stop. Don't believe me? Go listen on YouTube. Just don't blame me for it afterwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.