Raestelle

By Raestelle

'And The Mirror Cracked'...

....Another one of our lovely mirrors today...this one is quite large and was bought from a market in South Australia a few years ago..The lady who made it said she didn't want to do any more of these as she was concentrating more on her Art Work, paintings, etc...

...We do like this one - it would have taken quite a lot of patience to do, but looking at it, I'm sure I could do it myself, but I have other things to keep me busy now..

...It's made of broken pieces of mirror as you can see, set in a special design which I love, and as well into plaster of paris, directly onto MDF board.. I wondered myself how many cut fingers she did have really, just to produce this pretty mirror...we have another of her mirrors and one is under my Saint Estelle bottle of Whisky entry here submitted last week...



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.