Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Dovecote

I had to pop down to Plymouth today and on my way back I came off the main road looking for a blip around Buckfastleigh. I just happened to come across this building in the hamlet of Pridhamsleigh. An internet search told me it was a dovecote and I'm surprised because it seems quite a big building. Still, I suppose you need a few fat squabs to make a good meal. I'll stick with my spag bol if it's all the same to you!

We went off to the tip today and the rest of the old kitchen and lots of other tut has now been cleared out of the garage. Lady Marian's been fiddling around in there while I've been up to other things and has done a fine job. It's looking very neat and it's good to have a nice tidy space. A garage that takes a car is a rare thing these days but my little car lives in there.

Hope your weeks started OK.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.