Happy Daze

By Dazed

Meeting Place

I'm not long back from a working week daaaan saaaaaath and am somewhat puggled, to say the least. I can never seem to have an incident free train journey home and forked lightning hitting the tracks made me about forty minutes late - not too bad as the record was five hours.

The M&S Simply Food in King's Cross was closed because they are doing some work so I nipped over to St Pancras. What a contrast! Where King's Cross is dirty, noisy and generally manic St Pancras is airy, light, clean and calm. I've not been in since it was refurbished and so hadn't seen this rather fabulous sculpture by Paul Day, called 'Meeting Place'. It's nine metres high. Cool eh?

I have no plans for this evening apart from falling asleep face first in a pepperoni pizza so will back blip for the week tomorrow.

Happy weekend Blippers! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.