Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Storm Clouds, Hilton

Struggled to sleep last night so when I looked out the window at 4:30 am and saw the clouds beginning to part after the heavy rain I decided my time was better spent outdoors.

I recognise in my photography I tend to point the camera towards the sun (so called contre jour) but on this occasion I just couldn't ignore the tremendous storm clouds banked up towards the east, especially when they were lit by the dawn light. The added bonus was the small arc of a rainbow which you might just notice to the left of the tree.

It was quite novel to have some good shots 'in the can' and still be able to get to the gym for its opening (at 6:30 am).

I've already started yawning this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.