Orchid you not.....

Sometimes, I think I've stepped into an parallel universe....

Today, this tiny little blonde lady, very nervy and snappy, came running up to the counter, demanding that I sell her a certain drug.

I explained that it was prescription only, so she'd have to visit her doctor.

She leaned across the counter at me, in a manner that could have been quite threatening, had she not reminded me of an aged Chihuahua.......

'I have bought it before', she hissed.

'Sorry madam,' I replied, ' perhaps you're confusing it with something else. That medicine really does need to be prescribed.'

She rolled her eyes, and teetered off on vertiginous heels. But just as she got to the door, she turned back.....

'I am reporting you,' she snapped 'to the government!'


I bet David Cameron is trying to spell Cailleach to Directory Enquiries, even as I type.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.