Seals and a Seagull

We headed off to the main end of Tentsmuir tonight. About half way along we started to spot the little black dots of seal heads out on the sea. Then eagle eyed Mr Lif spotted a herd basking on the shore. There must have been over a hundred of them. As Oscar is very keen on seals ( and not in a good way) and Poppy is scared of them, Mike hung back while I crept closer to the baying herd. All too soon they spotted me and started to flap about madly and head out to sea. So I quickly tried to snap them!

The dentist this morning was a delight! I hadn't thought it through. The work involved taking impressions. Cue gagging and retching before 9 am! Is it just me who has a fear that as they set in your mouth the dentist might not ever be able to pull them out?

Still, I thought that is it for a fortnight as I scuttled out the door

Imagine my delight later in the morning to pick up a voicemail reminding me I have the hygienist at 9 am tomorrow.....

I called and cancelled...one early morning a week with the dentist is more than enough!

Thanks loads for all the hearts and stars for last night's pic xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.