elfin

By elfin

Must. Go. Shopping.

I hate food shopping and and avoid it as much as possible. I think it's the faff of deciding what to get as well as going. So since I got home on Friday I've been meaning to go but just haven't had the time (ok i probably have and am just making excuses) so other than a quick trip to M&S for Saturday's dinner and the fella picking up a few bits from Tesco all that's in the fridge and cupboards is what was already there.

Tonight I meant to leave work on time and pop to the supermarket on the way home but as it was my first day back in the office for 3 weeks I had a lot of impromptu meetings and catch ups and didn't leave til late. Which meant I didn't go food shopping so had to fashion something from the contents of the fridge / freezer / cupboard. And I think I did ok - a cheese sauce sachet from my London marathon goodie bag, milk, a bit of ham, some frozen peas, pasta and some very old Parmesan made a decent pasta bake.

Tomorrow I plan to go for a run after work so probably won't go then either - toast tomorrow for tea! I really must try online shopping.

O n the Philadelphia Cadbury snack is no more - it made a tasty pudding

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.