Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Cave Dwellers

Phew! That was a narrow escape. I'm just back from a quick trip into the distant past in my time travel capsule.

I'd crept close to get a shot of these primitive creatures conversing, but I forgot to turn off the camera shutter sound function, and they weren't happy when they realized I'd been snooping.

I made a dash for the time capsule and got there just ahead of them. Luckily for me, I'd left the power on -- if I'd had to wait for the machine to warm up I wouldn't be here telling my story.

Tomorrow I'll be off on a very different trip. It's time for the annual Geezers Gone Wild (GGW V) event in the darkest depths of Orcas Island. I will either have to blip using my iPhone or back blip when I get home. Don't worry if you don't hear from me -- the natives are quite friendly, and we're taking lots of beads to trade with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.