SueL7

By SueL7

Magical rainbow!

I was sitting at my desk at about 8.30pm, despairing as I had no blip for the day.

I had been at Kingston Hospital A&E all day - sitting with my dear elderly friend June. She was finally admitted at 6.00pm-ish. I had so many things on my mind - photography was not one of them.

While indulging in a small fret I heard the rain, and noticed the wonderful light outside. On going to the window I saw this most beautiful rainbow. I grabbed my camera, and dashed outside - what a magical sight it was - a complete rainbow, and double at one end. I knew it would not be there for long, so had to make do with a view from the street - it must have been spectacular in Bushy Park.

This view is as it came from the camera. I need to invest in a wide angle lens....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.