Birthday Cake

As it is my 365th blip and I am now officially one year old I thought I would push the boat out and treat myself to a bit of a birthday cake (well raspberry muffin actually).

When I first started doing this I never in my wildest dreams imagined I would find something to snap every day but someday's I actually find too much. I have learn't that it is not the equipment that makes the picture but the person behind the camera and gone are the old straight on snaps I used to take and I now think about what I am doing.

A big thank you to those who have subscribed to my blip and put up with what I have placed on offer but without those individuals I would certainly not have had as much fun.

Me and my Nikon D50 will keep going and one day I may grow up enough to evolve to a better model but definately not yet.

Once again thank you and be assured there will be more madness and fun to come.

One final note it is my son in law who introduced me to blip so special thanks to him for teaching an old dog new tricks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.