Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Great Gig in the Sky

This sky made me think of this as there was one hell of a gig going on up there this evening.

I wanted to lie down and watch the changing sky, but the dog was restless and I heard a distant rumble of thunder so I made do with a few photos. If you look large you can see the sun on the tower on Castle Hill.

I couldn't decide if I should choose this one, but the light isn't as good.

The kids and I took grandpa out to lunch, slight heart-sink moment when he chose the ploughman's lunch as he takes so long to eat anything, let alone bread and fresh ham and pickled onions! The kids didn't fidget too much. I had deep fried Brie with beetroot relish - yum!!

Thank you for the lovely comments about Hebden in the rain - I feel I have been a bit remiss in replying to comments and looking at journals, I will put that right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.