MaryannA

By MaryannA

Family ~ White Elephants!

More elephants coming out of the curios! The two adults were actually in different cabinets. Some kind of symbolism, I feel. The male was away, yet never very far! The female has continued to care for the young ones and guide them along life's paths. As the littles grow, they will be guided by all the adults in their lives. White elephants can be a burden but are always revered by those who love them. Hoping they will have a new and happy home soon!

Today was a very nice day. The weather quite lovely with giant billowy clouds which resembled white elephants. We travelled to Worcester, MA today for an appointment with a doctor I hadn't seen in almost a year when I was so very sick. He was amazed with my recovery and he was very inspiring to me and my daughter as he gave us some great rules to live by. We were supposed to see a different doctor, but ended up seeing him again. We were certainly meant to cross paths again this year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.