Another one

Surely one day I'll run out of these great cars. For now -a lovely white Morris.

Lazy Sunday, sunny Sunday, more cycling with Hanna, cycling to a supermarket for a couple of things and returning with a backpack threatening to rip apart and carrier bags on handle bars. On top of that on my way back I came across a boxful and a bucketful of lemons put out by somebody for passerbys. What could one do with a tree's worth of lemons? Lemon merangue pie every weekend, lemon curd, lemonade? I was told that a few years back somebody came up with an idea of edible landscapes, which meant planting fruit trees in public spaces, instead of "useless" trees (pepper tree outside our house would be a great example, looks lovely by makes the biggest mess I've ever seen). So you could walk along a street and pick an orange.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.