Cheese

Exciting day today. I was up with the lark and on the road before God had put his kettle on and lit the first B&H of the day. A couple of hours later I was where I was going but the gate didn't have a note of my visit. No real problem but a delay in getting in. They then decided to search me -again no problem; a regular occurrence. Shown to a quiet area and asked to put my bag on the table and empty my pockets. Plonked my bag, full of prospectuses, on the table and we all suddenly found out that it only had three legs - the table fell towards me and I am now sporting a bruised knee where the top caught me on the way down. I said a rude word as did the two ladies with me. Much filling in of accident forms. No real damage done and my chances of leading the line for England are unchanged. Also got a result in that the afternoon gig was cancelled and as I've just heard that there is a major horrend on the M25 it looks like I've been spared a long drag home on a jolly warm day. I've got some work done and I'm in the garden. Tonight I'm planning haloumi and chorizo in a nice salad with vinaigrette and crusty bread. Living the dream!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.