Mikey88

By Mikey88

Having not been out to take pictures for the last couple of days and not having much choice of blips, today I have been spoiled for choice. I went out to the local nature reserve after dropping my daughter at work and while it was a bit grey and cloudy, the sun broke through on occasion.

There were a lot of butterflies around. Various sorts of whites - wood whites, small whites and some I haven't identified yet, along with red admirals, tortoiseshell, and peacock.

I decided to blip the peacock a) because it is extremely beautiful and b) because this is the first one I have seen for two years.

In the afternoon, I had been asked to take pictures at the wake for a friend's father, which I did and it was a very pleasant affair, considering the circumstances. As a result, I have spent the evening processing the files and have just had a rest to get my blip sorted out.

I'm intending to get out early tomorrow morning, but the weather forecast is not brilliant, so we shall have to see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.