The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

Hitting London like a tourist!!!

I thought I would blip something a little different today.
I live quite close to London (50 miles) and as a result I go there fairly often. I love our capital, it is so cosmopolitan and the mix of historic buildings such as the Tower of London, Parliament buildings and St Paul's Cathedral with the new additions such as the Gherkin and the shard is stunning, and makes for very interesting photography.
We had a wonderful day, we had lunch on a floating river boat restaurant then went for a cruise down the river to the Thames barrier and back, taking in the landmarks on the way. The weather was glorious 34C and the breeze on the boat really very pleasant. All in all a great day!
Today's Blip is of Canary wharf and the O2 arena (formally Millenium dome) viewed through the Thames barrier. I hope you will enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.