Welcome to Absurdistan!

By MildlyOffensive

Die Polizei - dein Freund und Helfer

The Police - your friend and helper

Had another little run-in with the Bavarian police last night, 2am in the morning. I was biking home from a bar without lights (gave my lights to Laura and forgot to get them back). So I was stopped by the police and I was bloody well aware that this will be a fine of 10€ (which is okay). But then I have been a little stupid too honest: when one of the policemen asked "Do you know why we have stopped you?" I overhastily answered "Because you obviously have too much time!". This resulted in me first taking a breathalyser test (which showed 0.01%, so totally fine). But as they felt rather offended they than took me to the hospital for a blood test (which will result in nothing again). Bloody bastards. Took me 2.5 hours and then they not even brought me back to my bike but I had to walk home. The police and me won't become a love affair any time soon I guess...

The blip shows the standard car of Munich's police: a BMW 5 series.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.