Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

What to do?

I am beginning to think that my Blip should have a focus. Random ramblings about my life just aren't interesting enough. I have thought about something thorugh the eyes of my behaviourally challenged border collies, but I know this has been done very well by others. I know the focus should be the photo but, even here I am struggling. Maybe I am breaking Blip etiquette by even articulating this but I feel that somehow I haven't connected with this community.
I love photograph, I have a relatively good camera, and a working knowledge of exposure and composition. I operate on manual not automatic, if that makes a difference. I sense this is a community for photographers and maybe there is a resistance to amateurs who, inevitably make mistakes.. Maybe, I am setting myself up to fail by aiming for a photograph every day. Anyway, I am going to reflect to try and identify an interesting theme and maybe talk about the challenges I face every day in my dream of taking more good photographs than bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.