Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Look Ma, No Teef

Down to Glenbrook markets today. Yum. We picked up some lovely stuff for the pizzas we will be making soon. We also got some ironbark honey, which is interesting: still not a patch on manuka, but way better than clover; rather like tawari, I fancy (for those NZ honey connoisseurs). We got one jar of runny honey, and one creamed. Interestingly, the creamed was not like any creamed honey I've had before; it had an appearance and texture almost like tahini or a fluffy hummus. All it's had is whipping, no pasteurising and over-filtering. Makes me wonder about how much processing is involved in even the Warkworth Honey Centre's creamed honey.

The wee boy made mrs tsuken a bit happy last night: "you are the loveliest, sweetest, most beautiful mum in the whole world and I love you." Miss 7, while I was telling her something this morning at breakfast: "whateverrr, dad." Gawd help us when she hits her teens. xP

In the afternoon, I supervised the kids riding up and down on the road (aka I played with my manual Pentax 50mm). After a while I upped the ISO, closed down the aperture, and used the distance scale to set the field such that I figured I'd get acceptable focus wherever the kids were. Testing it, I shot a few pics as the boy rode towards me ... this was the final one. The wee bugger. xP He was not happy about being told to keep his feet on the pedals. xP

I do like this alternate processing. Something about the colour and the light and shade really appeals. In the end though, I think this, almost as it came from camera, is the best.

Large here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.